This is my new attempt to pirate ship. I had searched through the web and got some ideas off the web to create something similar.

This pirate cake consist of chocolate butter cake with vanilla buttercream.

image

image

image

The sails were printed out from paper and the rest are fondant figurines done by me and a little help from my eldest gal.

Hope the birthday boy will like it.

By the way, this will be my last project as home baker. I would like to take this opportunity for my followers who had been following me for all these years of support.

I will be starting my own cafe and ordering of cakes and cupcakes are available via walk-in or online order. My cafe will be organising baking classes too, hence for those who are interested, do feel free to write to me and let me know what are the classes you would like to see.

My cafe will be located opp Bukit Timah Shopping Centre but I’m not reviewing more as the cafe will only be ready in April 2013.

Do remember to return here for more updates or visit us on Facebook for more updates. Please “like” me on facebook by searching for “My Baker’s Dreams” page. Hope to see you there!

I’ll be busy with the preparation of the cafe as well as for the Chinese New Year bakings. Will keep in touch!

