Japanese Cheesecake

I have been thinking of baking this Cheesecake for a very long time since I’ve got to know this recipe from SMH, n2pink. I hope she don’t mind me linking her up here. 🙂 My hubby had been very nice to allow me to bake on weekday so it was quite a quick and easy recipe for me. I did a little change to her recipe, ie, instead of fresh milk, I replaced with evaporated milk which I had left over from the mochi which I did on Sun.

The texture of the cheesecake was very nice… 

 

it was cotton soft and the cheese taste wasn’t too pungent for those who doesn’t like the smell. Cheesy smell with a bit of lemon fragrance. My hubby brought the round cake to his office and it was a hit. It was gone in the first hour.

Leave a Reply

