Dark Chocolate Fudge Cake

Did this chocolate fudge cake for a W and I was very disappointed with the cake mainly because of the decoration.

But I’m proud of the roses as these were piped with fresh cream! They were the prettiest roses I did so far but of course, they didn’t seem to match this cake….. Should have decorate it simply by whole almond nuts.

And if you look at the side…:

It’s ulgy, I know and some of you may not know what is this, but those expert in Cake decoration may know what I’m trying to do.

Here’s a closed up on the roses.

I would like to appologise to W for giving her such an ulgy cake πŸ˜› Hope I will be able to do better next time.

Β 

2 thoughts on “Dark Chocolate Fudge Cake

  1. Vanessa, it will be less obvious if the colour of the roses are darker red. for me, I can’t pipe. hands shaky. very good liao, I like your roses. next time you can do some for me! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

