Mini Oven Derives from Wok

I’ve bought this wok from U-like that comes with the baking and roasting function. How it works?

There is this cover that you cover the wok and heat will generate from this cover to convert the wok into a mini oven. There is also a ring to extend the height of the wok so that it’s deep enough to put in your bake. The temperature can be adjusted and timing as well.

Here’s how it looks like while in funtion:

Here’s the blueberry muffins I baked with it:

6 thoughts on “Mini Oven Derives from Wok

  1. look like UFO. My mom had one, ages ago. but not so pretty looking. She used it to roast whole giant chicken. its very versatile, useful but..in the end she stop using it.

  2. Hi Teresa,

    Nothing cool, bought it together with the wok and my mum called it a flying saucer. But I must admit, it comes in handy when I need to bake and don’t have an oven. 😛

  3. Gina,

    Err, not supposed to be blue? Hmm, I was told if we broke the berries while folding it into the batter, the batter will trun green / grey, so I was very careful when I fold in the batter. Not sure if blue is the right colour to look forward, but blueberries aren’t suppose to be blue? 😛

  4. its actually purple. in jelly or gelatine, its often artificially coloured using blue food colouring.
    I have use fresh ones to make ice cream and it turns the ice cream purple. but when its baked like in a chiffon cake or sponge cake, it turns greyish purple. I never seen in really blue in the cake or even purple.

Leave a Reply

