China Milk Scandal

With the recent scandal going on, I’m more concern about the food we take and the food that I give to my children. I was lucky that I wasn’t affected at all, as the bakes which I’ve done, most of the ingredients are from Australia and better quality and for my children, I strictly insist local/Australia/NZ milk formula for them and for my 3rd child, as she is still a total breastfeeding child, she’s free from all the scandal.

As for my bakes, Sponge cake like Blackforest and tiramisu,  they don’t contain butter / milk except for Tiramisu, but for Tiramisu, the cream I used was from French & Emborgh brand, hence wasn’t affected at all. 🙂

However, I do hope people are more careful with the ingredients they choose and the source of it and also hope for those manufacturing company to be more cautious on the ingredients they choose.

My heart goes to those affected children in China. 😦

2 thoughts on “China Milk Scandal

  1. Good post Vanessa. I also have a soft spot in my heart for Chinese children. My brother adopted his little girl from China when she was only 1 year old. I pray that mothers (and fathers) everywhere are careful and fully informed about what goes into their childrens mouths. Good job.

  2. Hi Vanessa,

    I just can’t imagine not being able to trust the mild supply. Living in the USA I guess we take things like that for granted. We do have alot of scares with the meat and vedgetable being contaminated, but never with our dairy.

    Keep up the good work on your blog. Rose…DCRose

Leave a Reply

