Coffee Kahlua Chiffon Cake

Had been a long time since I last did a chiffon cake, hence on one of the Friday, my hubby had a “retreat” for his office staffs in our function room, I took this opportunity to bake this chiffon cake for their break time.

This chiffon was baked in the new chiffon tin which I had just gotten. See how nice were the sides of the cake, and the cake roses so well….

The height was nice too.

The taste and texture were very good. While I was baking the cake, I can smell coffee and kahlua, the smell turns me on to eat it, but I had to control myself. My hubby had saved a slice for me to try, the texture was soft and springy and also the taste and smell were good. Will sure to bake this again for any gathering I will be organising.

Leave a Reply

