The Simpsons Family

Today, we celebrated my hb’s birthday. I’ve been baking for 3 yrs and this year, my hb finally opened his mouth and ask for a Simpson cake for his birthday. I haven’t been baking for him ever since I started baking :P.

Initially, I was thinking of having the Simpson’s family portrait, either by fondant or drawing, but he only wanted a small cake, hence I won’t be able to draw the whole family portrait and plus he is not a fans for fondant, hence I had no choice but to choose the character that suit him the most…..And who do you guess??

Bread-winner of the family who like a mug of beer after dinner……Holmer Simpson!!

Here’s the mug of beer for after-dinner:

 

Those who had seen him….Does it resemble him?? It’s a mango filling cake…. And here’s the layer of the inside of the cake.

It was wiped out in no time….And my hb finally got his wished. “Happy Birthday Dear!”

Leave a Reply

