Mickey Toon Town

This was one big project for me! I’ve never been to Disneyland before, hence do not really know what is a toon town until the request of this cake.

The idea of this cake wasn’t from me, since I’ve never been to toontown. And for those like me, haven’t been to toontown, it’s actually Mickey’s house. The clubhouse which we always see on TV, that’s the clubhouse, and toontown is his house.

Anyway, the credit of this design should go to the birthday boy’s mother, Jen. She gave me the ideas.

She wanted her children as part of the design, hence I’ve hand moulded her children with fondant where the sister is hugging her little brother. I did the figurines the night before, but when I woke up the next morning, the figurines turned soft. I had no choice but to re-do the figurines again while the cakes are in the oven baking.

And the matching cupcakes:

 

When you put both together:

The top tier was Lemon Butter Cake, bottom tier was Chocolate Butter Cake, Mickey Cuppies were Nutella Cupcakes and Minnie Cuppies were Oreo Cuppies.

Last but not least, I would also like to give credit to my partner, Connie, without her help, I will not be able to complete the cakes in time.

 

2 thoughts on “Mickey Toon Town

  1. Pingback: From Dominique's Desk

Leave a Reply

