Thomas The Tank Engine

Hmm… or was it “Thomas the train”?? Anyway, 1 of my customer requested these cupcakes for her son’s birthday. She initially wanted all this characters to be in 3D Figurines, but the time was short and since I’m not a fan of Thomas,  I wouldn’t know the body of his friends. All the pictures that are searchable in the net are usually in 2D plane form or those colour pages, hence I’ve managed to find his friends’ faces in 2D form and created these fondant images of cupcakes. I had personally like Ben’s piece as I had fun creating him. But, he is the most difficult character to make.

 

And the 3D Figurine of Thomas for the Birthday Boy:

I do hope these characters look like who they are and hope the Birthday Boy had enjoyed his party with his friends as well as with Thomas the Train / Tank Engine. 🙂

One thought on “Thomas The Tank Engine

Leave a Reply

