Spicy Thai Mini Skewered Buns

Finally, I had the chance to try on this recipe. I tried it once at Cafe Pralet and like it so much, but they don’t always have it in the cafe and I don’t always go there too.

Recently, I’ve bought this cook book “Pocket of Happiness” by Judy Koh, this bun is one of the featured recipes. I had been finding opportunity to do it as bread usually needs almost the whole day to do it.

Since I was on leave yesterday, I’ve decided to try this recipe and here’s my result slip:

Compared with the picture on the book:

The inside of the bun:

The bread is soft, and nice, but it’s a bit too salty, because I forgot to soak the dried shrimp before I cooked it! Will definitely try it again and perhaps this time round I will make non-spicy one instead. 😛

One thought on “Spicy Thai Mini Skewered Buns

  1. These look delectable! I love the idea with the buns suspended on the skewers. I will have to try! Thanks! Stephanie

Leave a Reply

