Liu sar pau (流沙包)

I’m hooked to this recently.

For those reader who can read Chinese will understand what it is. This is a type of Chinese bread will filling that will flow out like chocolate molten cake.

I can across this recipe from Lily’s blog. When I first saw this recipe I didn’t know what it is until I read through the recipe and realize this is actually one of my favourite dim sum.

The filling is make up from salted egg yolks, condensed milk, sugar and butter.

This is so easy to make that I have craved for it almost every week when I have the free time to do it.

Look at the colour of it….. Golden yellow that is soft and delicious. Yum….

20110827-094318.jpg

One thought on “Liu sar pau (流沙包)

Leave a Reply

