Pandan custard snowskin mooncake

It’s time of the year again. It’s mooncake festival!!

9 yrs ago, I married to my man on this day (lunar calendar, 15 august). On this day, the moon is the fullest for the year and it’s believe to symbolize life is full and perfect with all family members reunion in harmony (花好月圆,人团圆)

This year, my household is perfect, with the additional of my boy.
Anyway, long story short. It’s been 2-3 yrs that I haven’t been doing mooncakes. I’m starting again this year.

I’ve recent bought a mooncake cookbook by Alan Ooi from the bookshop (mooncake resonance) and tried out the pandan custard snowskin mooncake. Here’s a picture of it:

20110904-084718.jpg

Inside of it:

On behalf of 3Rs bakes and cupcakes, wish all my readers 花好月圆,人团圆!

20110904-074447.jpg

Leave a Reply

