Thomas the train engine

This is the 5th Thomas the train engine themed cakes that I’ve done.

As some of you may know, due to family commitment, I have been cutting down on lots of cake orders lately.

This was requested a few months back which i can’t reject since I was told of this cake few months back.
Well, since I have enough advance notice, I have no reason for not doing a good job. What really fails me is the weather. It was a humid afternoon!!!

Luckily things goes well and I’ve only get to do some touched up on the day of delivery. (God is great!)

Here’s the photo of it:

20110917-110814.jpg

Please pardon the background. :p I’ve been using iPhone to update the blog, hence I was not able to do any photoshop to hide away the background. :p

It’s a chocolate cake with buttercream icing.

Here’s the comments quoted on our whatsapp conversation:
“D cake’s superb! Not dried”
“Ur cake…melts many hearts!!!!Even my hubby pinching away d fondant!!!”

Leave a Reply

