Happy 2012

Happy new year!! 2011 had gone and 2012 has just started. How has it been so far for you? For me, so far so good. Managed to live quite eventful for the 1st 2 days. Had some family times with the kids on the first day while rushing through an order of the 1st birthday cake for a friend’s friend. It’s also the first huge cake for year 2012 for me. It’s a shaped “1” fresh cream mango cake with fondant figurines of aeroplane, banner and stars! The design was from the mummy of the birthday boy. It was a huge cake that serves about 40pax. Here’s the cake before the placement of the fondant figurines.

20120102-212213.jpg And here’s the completed cake:

20120102-224949.jpg

20120102-225150.jpg

With such a success on the cake, I hope 2012 will be a more smooth sailing year for me. I also hope that I will be able to attain a higher level in cake decorations and cake baking in the year. Hopefully, some certification as well. I hope this is not too late, I wish everyone of you a prosperous, healthy and fulfilling year ahead!! Happy 2012!!!!

Leave a Reply

