Bread galore!

I’ve been baking lots of bread recently as I am hoping I can have fresh bread baked for my family on a daily basis.

Recently, I’ve managed to get some Japanese bread flour from Bakerz@work located in Macpherson Road.this bread flour was said to produce a softer bread than normal bread flour as the protein level is lower than normal flour which is suitable for sourdough.

I did the red wine raisin bread again. This my x number of attempts and I simply can’t stop baking it. Love it so much and this time with the Japanese flour, the texture was even more soft and tastier.

image

image

You can really tells what’s the difference through the photo.
Look at the air pockets in it:

image

It’s airy and really soft. Now that I’m bogging abt this bread, I’m drooling, can’t wait for weekends to come so that I can start another batch of it.
All Thanks to the Japanese flour that I’ve got. Now, I’ve got to check if they carries Japanese plain flour for my cakes!

Leave a Reply

