Choquettes and sweet buns

These are what I baked within a day:

image

Once I chanced upon the recipe of chouquettes and tried it. My gals love it and can eat 10 at a go!

Chouquettes: these are little choux pastry, topped with some sugar pearl and to be eaten plain.

image

The size is just nice as snack. 1 mouthful 1. πŸ˜‰

I had also did some sweet buns with fillings. My family love this recipe of sweet buns. Soft and it can remain soft for a least 3 days! But since there’s no preservatives added (reason why I love home made bread), we don’t usually keep it for 3 days. πŸ™‚

Fillings I did for the buns are azuki paste (which I recently bought from a new japanese emporium located in Marina Square), cheese sausage (was supposed to be served as breakfast) and chocolate bars (these bars are those used in chocolate crossiant).

Everyone was happy. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

