3 Tones Chiffon Cake

Chiffon cake is not something new to me, but baking it in different tones will be something I heard of and aware, but never been attempted.

Recently, I have been hearing alot about colourful and patterned design chiffon cake, hence, I had decided to attempt this 3 tone chiffon cake with the coco powder I had. 

The darker tone is obtained from 1 teaspoon of Valrhona coco powder while the lighter tone is from normal coco powder purchased from Phoon Huat.

I had fun making these and shall explore more with other natural colours and flavours next time.

Leave a Reply

