Mickey Mouse Chiffon cake

Recently, I got to come across the beautiful bakes from Susanne Ng (www.lovingcreation4u.blogspot.com). She is a very talented baker and her chiffon cakes were beautiful and creative.

My son’s birthday is around the corner. We had an early celebration with him and decided to prepare one of her creation for him.

It wasn’t as nicely done as hers. I do not have a suitable mould for the head. I used a bigger bowl and hence the batter was not enough to create a taller and rounder head. (Luckily my son was quite forgiving for the head. :p)

The black was using bamboo charcoal powder and the red was created using beetroot puree and a little red colouring. 

I thought this combination was quite healthy as the colourings were from natural sources. 

I love the beetroot colour.

Leave a Reply

