Squid Ink Pasta

I had fallen in love with the squid ink pasta from the restaurant. However, not every italian restaurant have squid ink pasta in their menu.

I had been searching every supermarket to see if they happen to carry any squid ink paste so that I can purchase to cook at home. Some online shop do carry it but it is very steep.

During a recent trip to Phoon Huat, I chanced upon the squid ink! But it was called cuttlefish ink instead. (Wondering if they are the same.)

Anyway, I was so happy and the price was quite affordable! Needless to say, I grabed a small bottle of 90g for $6.20.

Can’t wait, I used it to cook lunch for my family the very next day.

Leave a Reply

