Pokemon theme cake

The benefit of having a mom who can bake, is you get to choose the theme of your birthday cake. But mom gets to choose the flavours and decide on the frosting.

Because of that, my son who turned 6 last month, decided to make a request for a colourful cake with pokemon theme. 

The reason? His 5th years old cake:

His school promotes healthy eating, so I decided to give him a cream with minimal cream for his last birthday. He was happy because he got his Inside Out characters / theme but I think he feels a little disappointed for the colour.

He always see me making beautiful and colourful cake with fondant for my customers, but when it’s his turn, it was so dull… my bad. :p

So, for this year, I had decided to give him a more colourful cake with pokemon theme and a huge one:

All to the theme. And of course, he was very happy and satisfied. 😉

Leave a Reply

